Class Notes

Distinguished Alumni Service Awards


Marie Johns, BS’79, MPA’82

Johns is CEO for management consulting firm PPC-Leftwich. She serves on the O’Neill School’s Dean’s Council, the board of trustees at Howard University, and the board of directors for City First Bank. Amongst numerous other accolades, Indiana University recognized Johns with its highest honor, the Distinguished Alumni Service Award, in October 2021.


Jayma Meyer, BSPA’75

Meyer is counsel at Simpson Thacher & Barlett, a visiting clinical professor at IU teaching sports law and public policy and consulting on matters impacting student athletes, and serves as chair of the O’Neill School’s Dean’s Council. We are pleased to announce that she is a recipient of the 2022 Distinguished Alumni Service Award, the highest accolade reserved solely for IU alumni.